Bug details

[Limited Undo] InDesign CC 2019 (v14.0) strg+z / cmd+z doesn't work properly

With the new Version the option to go back some steps seems to be cut at some point. I have been working on a couple of files now and going steps back with strg+z works for 2-3 steps. Somehow random but definitely not the way it used to work.

52 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Christian Stockhecke shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

56 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Manish Jangir commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hey ALL,
    I am an engineer in InDesign team. I understand how frustrating this issue is. It will be a great help if you could provide some more details so that we can narrow down what exactly might be causing the issue. Some details like
    1. What workflow / Feature / Action were you tried to use and how did it end? Did it succeed / failed with error?
    2. Are you launching multiple InDesign versions ?(e.g. 13.0 and 14.0 in some order)
    3. Is it OK if we ask you for the caches and preferences folder + the document when you have run into this issue?
    4. Will it be possible for you to join a VoIP / other form of meeting to detail out the problem and scenario ?

• JPLH commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I've noticed recently that I'm limited to 3-5 undos, though it seems to be random as to how many it will allow. What is going on? I've tested this on new and old documents with a variety of tools and it's a problem across all of them.

I'm running InDesign CC 2019 14.0.2 x64 on Windows 10 Pro. Windows was last updated on May 31 - the problem started around this date (though I'm not sure if it was before or after).

• JPLH commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate