1. Description
2. Why is this valuable to you?

Thank you.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Reveal in Bridge should Select File in Bridge

In macOS, Reveal in Finder not only reveals the file, but selects it in the Finder.

Reveal in Bridge should work the same way, to make it easier to immediately manipulate the file (such as updating metadata).

3 votes

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

3 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Make Display Performance High Quality by Default.

I have been using Indesign for about 10 years. I thought in the past when you set display peformance to high quality, then closed and re-opened indesign, the setting would stick.

Now, on the latest version, I have to set it to high quality each time I open a document, which is stupid considering probably 95% of user's computers can handle high quality mode these days. This is so much more basic than dealing with proxies in Premiere which is not on by default... It really should be set to high by default. It's really annoying to have to go…

1 vote

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

2 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Search entire volume for missing picture / links

Search entire volume for missing picture / links connection as its enormously laborious to search each with windows explorer, then copy to dedicated folder then point Indesign to this dedicated folder.
    Why isn't it possible to point Indesign to a entire volume, let Indesign search for all missing links and by "packing" all files are copied to the "links"-folder. Would be mega-comfortable !!!

1 vote

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. spell check