Error Message "you cannot reverse this change with the edit > undo command".
This comes up continuously. The only way you can dispose of it is by shutting the program down. Apparently I am not the only person, as it been reported before. See the Adobe forum the same problem - forums.adobe.com/thread/2292990
This makes it an official problem not exclusive to my experience.
Do we have fix???
Bruno Cardoso commented
after that occurs the indesign give a "Startup Alert: Preferences could not be read or migrated from the previous version and will be reset to the default values."
[Id 2018 (13.1) / Mac mini (Late 2014) 16Gb RAM]
How we can fix it?
Is this only recent? There is a job I do every 4-5 months which involves creating a a file with thousands of barcodes. When I make the merged file I have the option to break it up into smaller pages sizes which is what I do. In the past I would leave this running overnight and in the morning it would be finished. I can no longer do that as this warning comes up every time it tries to make one of the merged files and requires an 'ok' from me. As a result I lose a days productivity and just wait to click that ok every 20 minutes. A monumental pain in t e ass.