Bug details

InDesign: 2018, newest update erases all user-saved Workspaces

Newest update erases all user-saved Workspaces. Newest update to Photoshop 2018 doesn't...argh.

2 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

1 comment

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    A message pops up telling me that InDesign needs to close and reopen to migrate [all?] settings from Indesign 2017.

    I chose not to do this, since:

    1. The update to Indesign 2018 kept all the old settings from 2017 EXCEPT user-created Workspaces.

    2. I've already manually set up the old 2017 Workspace settings.

    It would be helpful if InDesign 2018 migrated user-created workspaces as Photoshop 2018 does.

Feedback and Knowledge Base