How can we improve InDesign?

Annoying dialogs, option to “don’t show again”...

Is there some universal way to turn off unnecessary dialogs?

For example when I click to publish a document for online, I get an annoying dialog that says "Are you sure you want to update..." (see attached).

Why is this dialog necessary? I can just re-publish if there was some mistake. It just slows things down. Some dialogs like this do have a "don't show me this again" option, but not here... why?

In general, I find the plethora of "Do you really want to..." dialogs disruptive and unnecessary. Except for something critical, or something you can't undo, why do software developers put in these speed bumps? This is not a situation where the developer needs to protect me from myself. 99.9% of the time, YES, we just want to do the operation or action and not have to click a second time.

5 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base