Backup the user-defined Document Presets in a different file than Preferences
At the moment, if a user creates several "New Document" Presets in the "New Document" window, they will be deleted if the User has to reset their InDesign preferences.
It would make more sense if the hard work that is put into creating New Document Presets was saved in a different system file (or clouded) so that
1-they don't get lost if resetting InDesign Preferences and
2-the Presets could be shared with other team members easily