Skip to content

Tim Reid

My feedback

2 results found

  1. 27 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Tim Reid supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Tim Reid commented  · 

    Just jumping on the back of this; I think this is a crucial upgrade and I'm shocked that the dashboard doesn't have this already.

    I work in a team, as I'm sure most Adobe customers do, when it comes time to upload an ePub we have to log out of our personal accounts, then sign back in with our global master account then publish from there. The reason being; if somebody leaves, all of their ePubs links leave with them.

    Switching accounts like this is a hassle, as you're battling caches/saved passwords the whole time, plus the client always wants changes (right?!) so you have to do this over and over again. The practicality is that the design team doesn't actually do this login/logout practice, and so in the future we're predicting a massive loss of files when people eventually move on.

    A communal team dashboard sounds great, but I'm sure that might be a lot of work. What about in the meantime just a simple 'permissions' tab in the settings. Click in, assign to another team member, done.

    I'm sure every Adobe client in a corporate setting would benefit from this.

    Thank you for your time.

    Tim

  2. 128 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Tim Reid supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base