Gareth Simcock

My feedback

  1. 28 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    15 comments  ·  Adobe InDesign: Bugs » Performance/Usability  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Gareth Simcock commented  · 

    We are having the same problems. All previous iterations of InDesign allowed users to experience a warning that a document was currently open. The latest version of Indd allows multiple users to open the same document over the network without such a warning. The initial user is the only one who can save the document, all others have a 'read only' message in the filename - not massively obvious when in a busy and deadline heavy workplace.

    Gareth Simcock supported this idea  · 
  2. 48 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    31 comments  ·  Adobe InDesign: Bugs » Others  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The fix for this issue is available in the InDesign PreRelease build(v17.0.0.92) and above.
    Please check if the issue now stands resolved.

    Download/Update the latest InDesign PreRelease build in Creative Cloud under the “Prerelease” category(Refer to “Prerelease_CreativeCloud.png” for reference)
    Please apply to the InDesign PreRelease in case you don’t have access to InDesign PreRelease build – https://www.adobeprerelease.com/beta/C6DFA254-C40C-4EEB-8F6D-F4AEDA2E6171

    If you still encounter any issues, please drop a mail to sharewithID@adobe.com.


    Adobe InDesign team

    Gareth Simcock supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base