Josh

My feedback

  1. 19 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    11 comments  ·  Adobe InDesign: Bugs » Others  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Josh supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Josh commented  · 

    *Update: the temporary lock file was only the case with an .indd that had not been converted to 2021 format. After opening in 2021 then saving the .indd, lock file is now persistent. However, a major issue still exists. When I have a layout open, if anyone else has the same layout open [Read-Only] I cannot save my work. InDesign will not Save with the message that the file is open elsewhere. After all read-only copies are closed, I can save, but that seems to defeat the purpose of opening a file read-only. Any assistance will be much appreciated.

    InDesign 16.0.1 on Mac OS 10.14.6 and 10.15.7 creates the lock file but the lock file only exists for the duration of the file open operation. As soon as the .indd file is fully open, the lock file is deleted. (see recording)
    This is key to collaboration so we will likely revert to InDesign version 15. Thanks for your help fixing this issue!

Feedback and Knowledge Base