Skip to content

Alex

My feedback

1 result found

  1. 169 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Alex commented  · 

    I have updated, deleted my preference files and even received a video from Adobe saying how great Review is and showing me how to use it yet when I click share for review a review window appears with a black box in it meaning I can't review my work. This is very annoying when I have been using this with clients for the last month or so and I am still paying for it even though it isn't there. Please help.

    Alex supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base