Skip to content

Adobe InDesign: Bugs

When filing a new bug, please provide:

1. Version of Adobe InDesign, InCopy or InDesign Server
  2. Steps to reproduce the issues
  3. Expected result
  4. Actual result
  5. Test file, screenshot, video or GIF capturing the issue (optional)
If you are facing a crash in InDesign, please submit the crash report as well. How to Submit Crash Report
Join the InDesign Prerelease Program to try out the new features and the bug fixes that are available in beta builds.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

2 results found

1. BUG with master text frames, master pages and "allow pages to shuffle"

Hello,

Latest Indesign CC on Windows 10 64bits.

I have a document, with a master page template applied to all pages in the document. There are master text frames inside the master page template, perfectly aligned with the margins on each left, and right page. In my master page template, I have set up the following margins for left pages :

top : 46pt
    bottom : 46pt
    outside : 56pt
    inside : 46pt

And the right pages margins set up as follow :

top : 46pt
    bottom : 46pt
    outside : 46pt
    inside : 46pt

On the left pages, I…

2 votes

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

How important is this to you?

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

To identify the cause of this issue, we had started our investigation with the aim to resolve it. You might have also received an email from us seeking more details to help in our investigation.

We’ve concluded our investigation and came up with the finding: Either the issue is fixed in the latest release of InDesign or the issue was intermittent in nature at the time of its reporting and is not reproducible now.

We recommend you to upgrade to the latest version of InDesign 2020 (if you’re not already on it). It contains a lot of stability fixes.